Testimonials

Reviewed 02/01/2017 - Deniz Binatli

I really recommend this place, they are very honest and they do a good job.

Reviewed 11/11/2016 - Sandra Lindo

Love this garage. Been coming here for many many years with 3 different cars. It's the only garage I would take my car to. Lovely family run business. Natalie, Douglas, Antony and all the rest, their all amazing.

Reviewed 17/10/2016 - Joseph Quashie

Amazing service! I would recommend to anyone looking for a great garage.

Reviewed 28/03/2016 - Buffbeany1

Been going there for the past 20 odd years , also a great service, friendly staff members and fair pricing, it's the only place I ever take my cars!

Reviewed 03/12/2015 - John Douglas

First time I that my dealer did not service my car as their quotation was absurd. After reading the positive reviews of Amtec I thought I would give them a try as it is after Xmas and i could not afford to service at Toyota. The team at Amtec are highly professional and the technicians know their stuff. My car is now repaired and drives like a new car. I will never ever go to Toyota again, they can come down to Amtec and take notes on customer service. Natalie, you guys are great.

Reviewed 20/09/2015 - vvwimanagement

Have to say, I was expecting to be ripped off in London but these folks did the biz. Great job, fairly priced and courteously done. Little details too, you can tell they take pride in it.

Reviewed 02/09/2015 - Jon Robinson

Can't recommend these guys enough. Fantastic attitudes and fair pricing. Always call back when they say they will, always check with the customer before carrying out additional work. I've taken two cars there and will continue to.

Reviewed 02/04/2015

Great service, great people - I don't normally write reviews, but Amtec motors have an excellent workshop and diagnosed the problem with my car very quickly.

Reviewed 27/11/2014 - Sharon Hayneds

I have been to Amtec Motors several times to have work done and they are lovely guys who are straight talking and never spring surprises on you. The are fast and efficient and I would highly recomend them.

Reviewed 19/08/2014 - Eric Richardson

I have been tasking my "Modern" VW and my two classics to AMTEC for the last 8 years, and would never go anywhere else. Great guys, and a nice cafe nearby to enjoy breakfast while an MOT is carried out.

Reviewed 19/07/2014 - Susie Formby

I went in to replace my spark plugs and fuel filter. Service was excellent and they were honest and even kept my old fuel filter and plugs to show me the wear and tear. good price too. I will definetly go back again!

Reviewed 06/01/2014

I have been using this garage for 14 years. They have serviced, MOT'd , done small repairs and looked after the 2 cars I have used over this period. I have recommended them to several friends who continue to use their services today. I really like the fact they are a family run business and I think it is vitally important to support local businesses in our community.

Reviewed 10/10/13 - Anthony McKale

Just had my brake disks and left brake calliper replaced, excellent service brilliant job done, car running like a dream, would recommend happily

Reviewed 21/08/13

I usually book my Audi TT 225 into Audi Services. Last summer Audi didn't have a suitable slot for me, so I opted for a local garage.....yes Gamble, but to my amazement Amtec Motors done a superb job on my car using high quality filters, oil and brake discs...I am now an Amtec Motors Fan.

Reviewed 29/08/13 - figurewun

I tried to apply for my tax at the post office on the final day, then I noticed that my MOT had expired ages ago....with only a few hours left I went to a well known Garage and they said no...so I kept on looking for garages until I stumbled across Amtec Motors. I explained the situation and they booked me in. Originally my car failed on a few things that I knew needed doing anyway but they changed the parts at a very competitive rate and my car passed. Moral of the story do not leave your Tax or MOT to the last minute.

Reviewed 31/07/13

Came in for a full service if any work was needed staff at Amtec kept me fully informed every step of the way so I didn't get any unexpected surprises.I was even able to get my car back on the same day. Very professional friendly staff.

Reviewed 11/06/2013

Regular customer. Reliable and helpful.

Reviewed 11/06/2013

Best ever garage.

Reviewed 20/02/13

The staff are exceptionally friendly, hardworking and very through. The mechanics are very helpful, experienced and knowledgeable in what they do.

Reviewed 02/04/2012

This is an excellent garage with competent, friendly and extremely helpful staff.

Reviewed 15/03/2012

Excellent service by prompt, efficient and courteous staff.

Reviewed 21/02/2011

It was just an MOT so I cant comment on quality however they did see me straight away and called me when they were finished

Reviewed 02/02/2011

Excellent overall.

Reviewed 21/09/2010

Great garage, no cons, honest company.

Reviewed 06/07/2010

Natalie is exceptionally friendly, hardworking and very through. The mechanics are very helpful, experienced and knowledgeable in what they do.

Reviewed 30/06/2010

The service and standard of work is very good, excellent customer service from all staff. I will recommend to all my family and friends.